Today’s Beauty Haul

This is not the type of post I would normally do…it’s just not my thing. However, I’m so excited about the savings from my online shopping haul, I just could not resist sharing with you! I really need some new conditioner and facial scrubs (that’s a whole post in itself, coming soon!) because after years of hating my skin and hair, I think I finally found something that will make me happy. I figured I’d check on Ebates to see what I could find there before going to the store. I just can’t resist that cash back! 😉 Today is the perfect example of why this is my new routine. Check this out!

Drugstore.com Haul

After some extensive research about which products I should be using for my oily skin, I found three things that really surprised me: Witch Hazel is a great toner, Milk of Magnesia is a great primer, and Jojoba Oil is a great moisturizer. I’ve been using Witch Hazel for about two weeks now and I’m completely amazed with the results! Apparently Milk of Magnesia absorbs oil throughout the day and leaves you with a matte finish, which is something my face has NEVER seen. I’m willing to try it! Jojoba oil supposedly tricks your body into not producing as much oil. Again, I’m willing to try it! My research for curly hair led me to some new products as well, so I made a list and went to Ebates.

I found the most amazing deal from drugstore.com: $100 Restaurant.com code with a $50 purchase for new members AND 5% drugstore.com cash! PLUS, I still get the 6% cash back at Ebates! Just the hair products that I wanted were almost enough for the $50 purchase. The two products that I wanted were $18.95 each for the 12 oz. bottle. I found this kit with both of these bottles, plus a 3 oz. bottle of gel, PLUS a curly hair towel (we’ll talk about that in the curly hair post), AND the volumizing hair clips for almost the same price, uh…no brainer! Of course the offer is so great that they’re sold out for now, but I should have it in about 2 weeks.

Time for check out, here goes! I instantly saved $23.32 on products that were on sale, bringing my total down to $106.52. I earned about $5 in drugstore.com dollars that can be used anytime in April. I earned about $6 cash back from Ebates, which will be included in the check they send on May 1st. And I get a $100 Restaurant.com giftcard!

In total, I spent…drumroll please… about -$4.50! Thank you Ebates and drugstore.com! If you’re wondering about any of the products I bought, please don’t hesitate to ask. I intend on posting reviews after using the new products so be sure to check back later! Are you ready for your break even shopping trip? I’d love to hear your story!

Leave a Reply

Chic & Savvy

Budget Frindly Tips N Tricks for the chic N savvy chicks!

Sparkle & Mine

Budget Frindly Tips N Tricks for the chic N savvy chicks!

Beauty Riot

Budget Frindly Tips N Tricks for the chic N savvy chicks!

* View Along the Way *

Budget Frindly Tips N Tricks for the chic N savvy chicks!

Goldenbeauty33's Blog

For all things beauty...

